Image of The Fall of Lisa Bellow
 

The Fall of Lisa Bellow

WHAT HAPPENS TO THE GIRL LEFT BEHIND? A masked man with a gun enters a sandwich shop in broad daylight and Meredith Oliver suddenly finds herself ordered to the filthy floor where she cowers face to face with her nemesis Lisa Bellow the most popular girl in her class The minutes tick inexorably by and Meredith lurches between comforting the sobbing Lisa and imagining her own impending death Then the man orders Lisa Bellow to stand and come with him leaving Meredith behind After Lisa's abduction Meredith spends most days in her room As the community stages vigils and searches Claire Meredith's mother is torn between relief that her daughter is alive and helplessness over her inability to protect or even comfort her child Her daughter is here but not How can life ever move forward again?The Fall of Lisa Bellow is edgy and original a hair-raising exploration of the ripple effects of an unthinkable crime for readers who enjoyed Everything I Never Told You and Room Praise for Susan Perabo's short stories Explores the very human question - in surprising and original ways - of what it really means to be afraid' Elizabeth Strout bestselling author of My Name is Lucy Barton on The Broken Places Darkly beautiful stories about love and loss and every gradation between Each one is suffused with astonishing wit and tenderness Well worth the wait!' Jenny Offill New York Times bestselling author of Dept of Speculation on Who I Was Supposed to Be There's only one way to read Susan Perabo and that's breathlessly Each story in Who I Was Supposed to Be crackles with narrative electricity and every one made me want to stand and cheer' Richard Russo

Price: £6.49 from 365games.co.uk

Stockist Catalogue Product Name Price  
365games.co.uk The Fall of Lisa Bellow £6.49 Visit Store

Related Products

 
Image of The Adventures of Augie March by Saul Bellow (Paperback, 2001)
 

The Adventures of Augie March by Saul Bellow (Paperback, 2001)

Saul Bellow's American masterpiece The Adventures of Augie March includes an introduction by Christopher Hitchens in Penguin Modern ClassicsA penniless and parentless Chicago boy growing up in the Great Depression Augie March drifts through life latching...


 
Image of Grasshoppers by Lisa J. Amstutz (Hardback, 2017)
 

Grasshoppers by Lisa J. Amstutz (Hardback, 2017)

Hop hop hop! Grasshoppers are great jumpers But that's not all they do Appeal to young children's fascination with nature with delightfully simple fun text and bright close-up photos All Little Pebble books have an Accelerated Reader ATOS level of 10...


 
Image of Only One of Me - Mum by Michelle Robinson, Lisa Wells (Hardcover, 2018)