Image of Slash : Excess: the Definitive Biography
 

Slash : Excess: the Definitive Biography

One of the most iconic guitarists of all-time his staggering performance on Guns N' Roses' Appetite For Destruction heralded the arrival of a brand new superstar name in rock His complex relationship with frontman Axl Rose and the phenomenal music that emerged from that band cemented his reputation in rock's history books; since leaving G N' R however Slash has masterfully plied his trade through a series of solo projects and high profile guest appearances This is the first book to examine the complete story of Slash from his humble roots in suburban London in the late Sixties to his thunderous ride through the alleys and red carpets of California to his present day success with Velvet Revolver The book also takes a fresh look at the Guns N' Roses saga and examines all of Slash's other projects in exhaustive detail Paul Stenning is the author of several books on rock music and is a regular contributor to the pages of Metal Maniacs Terrorizer Alternative Press and Record Collector He is the author of the best-selling book on Guns N' Roses The Band That Time Forgot as well as biographies of ACDC Iron Maiden and My Chemical Romance

Price: £6.99 from 365games.co.uk

Stockist Catalogue Product Name Price  
365games.co.uk Slash : Excess: the Definitive Biography £6.99 Visit Store

Related Products

 
Image of 12 Reason Why I Love Her: Tenth Anniversary Edition Hardcover
 

12 Reason Why I Love Her: Tenth Anniversary Edition Hardcover

The classic romance from the team behind Lady Killer is back in print with a brand new hardcover edition! Now in a larger size and featuring excerpts from the original script this 10-year anniversary edition is perfect for fans of Fresh Romance Twelve...


 
Image of 13th Boy, Volume 4
 

13th Boy, Volume 4

Hee-So&39;s devotion to Won-Jun is so major that she&39;s willing to go to great lengths to make him happy This time she decides to go against the tide of popular (female) opinion at school by siding with Sae-Bom against the girls who hate her Doing this...


 
Image of A Certain Magical Index Volume 10 (light novel)
 

A Certain Magical Index Volume 10 (light novel)

Seven days have passed since the start of the Daihasei Festival one of the biggest events of Academy City Everyone is participating--Seiri Fukiyose is helping coordinate the games Komoe Tsukuyomi dresses for the part as she cheers for her students and...