Image of Gulliver's Travels by Jonathan Swift (Paperback, 1992)
 

Gulliver's Travels by Jonathan Swift (Paperback, 1992)

With an Introduction and Notes by Doreen Roberts Rutherford College University of Kent at Canterbury Jonathan Swift&39;s classic satirical narrative was first published in 1726 seven years after Defoe&39;s Robinson Crusoe (one of its few rivals in fame and breadth of appeal) As a parody travel-memoir it reports on extraordinary lands and societies whose names have entered the English language notably the minute inhabitants of Lilliput the giants of Brobdingnag and the Yahoos in Houyhnhnmland where talking horses are the dominant species It spares no vested interest from its irreverent wit and its attack on political and financial corruption as well as abuses in science continue to resonate in our own times

Price: £5.49 from 365games.co.uk

Stockist Catalogue Product Name Price  
365games.co.uk Gulliver's Travels by Jonathan Swift (Paperback, 1992) £5.49 Visit Store

Related Products

 
Image of Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer (Paperback, 2003)
 

Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer (Paperback, 2003)

Everything Is Illuminated is Jonathan Safran Foer&39;s bestselling novel of a search for truth The inspiration for the Liev Schreiber film starring Elijah Wood A young man arrives in the Ukraine clutching in his hand a tattered photograph He is searching...


 
Image of Ptolemy's Gate by Jonathan Stroud (Paperback, 2010)
 

Ptolemy's Gate by Jonathan Stroud (Paperback, 2010)

The tremendous climax of the Bartimaeus sequence Three years on from the events in The Golem's Eye the magicians' rule in London is teetering on a knife-edge with strikes riots and general unrest The Prime Minister is largely controlled by two advisers...


 
Image of May Require Batteries: Book 4 by Jonathan Meres (Paperback, 2013)
 

May Require Batteries: Book 4 by Jonathan Meres (Paperback, 2013)

The fourth hilarious title in the award-winning laugh-out-loud series The World of Norm Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he got out of bed and trod in something he shouldn&39;t...