Image of Falling in Love : (Brunetti 24)
 

Falling in Love : (Brunetti 24)

In Death at La Fenice Donna Leon's first novel in the Commissario Brunetti series readers were introduced to the glamorous and cut-throat world of opera and to one of Italy's finest living sopranos Flavia Petrelli - then a suspect in the poisoning of a renowned German conductor Now many years after Brunetti cleared her name Flavia has returned to the illustrious La Fenice to sing the lead in Tosca As an opera superstar Flavia is well acquainted with attention from adoring fans and aspiring singers But when one anonymous admirer inundates her with bouquets of yellow roses - on stage in her dressing room and even inside her locked apartment - it becomes clear that this fan has become a potentially dangerous stalker Distraught Flavia turns to an old friend for help Familiar with Flavia's melodramatic temperament Commissario Brunetti is at first unperturbed by her story but when another young opera singer is attacked he begins to think Flavia's fears may be justified In order to keep his friend out of danger Brunetti must enter the psyche of an obsessive fan and find the culprit before anyone comes to harm

Price: £8.99 from 365games.co.uk

Stockist Catalogue Product Name Price  
365games.co.uk Falling in Love : (Brunetti 24) £8.99 Visit Store

Related Products

 
Image of It's Falling, Falling!: Gravity by The ChoiceMaker Pty Limited (Paperback, 2016)
 

 
Image of Suffer the Little Children: (Brunetti 16) by Donna Leon (Paperback, 2009)
 

Suffer the Little Children: (Brunetti 16) by Donna Leon (Paperback, 2009)

When Commissario Brunetti is summoned to the hospital bedside of a senior paediatrician whose skull has been brutally fractured he is confronted with more questions than answers Three men have burst into the doctor's apartment in the middle of the night...


 
Image of Falling Kingdoms
 

Falling Kingdoms

Fantasy romance and magic meld with unforgettable characters in this sensational series debut Falling Kingdoms is perfect for fans of George RR Martin's Game of Thrones JRR Tolkein'sThe Hobbit and Trudy Canavan's Black Magician trilogyIn a land where...